Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 28 January 2003 16:16:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Trevor Pierce As readers of my past threads will know, I am a 48 yr old graduate, a qualified Manual Handling Trainer, and have recently taken NEBOSH Construction Certificate (awaiting results) but still cannot get the employment to get the experience. They say that ageism does not exist, but I living proof that it does! Can any members advise on how I get the employment I desperately seek or any comments on the ageism aspects of this. I have tried all the agencies, with no response, and people have sent me e-mails about jobs, but when they realise my age, and lack of experience they are not interested. Please restore my faith in mankind, by practical help and suggestions. Trevor Pierce.
Admin  
#2 Posted : 28 January 2003 16:42:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By John D Crosby Trevor Have sent you an e-mail direct John C
Admin  
#3 Posted : 28 January 2003 20:30:00(UTC)
Admin