Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 20 February 2001 08:26:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By gavin leatherbarrow Can anyone help? I work in a college of further education which has a large engineering department. They are shortly to aquire a 'horizontal milling machine' and have asked me about the legal requirements for the brakes. In particular I need to know if there is a requirement for the machine to stop dead in an emergency. I have no engineering background or experience so any help would be most appreciated.
Admin  
#2 Posted : 20 February 2001 14:02:00(UTC)
Admin