Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
WatsonD  
#1 Posted : 22 February 2016 13:27:56(UTC)
WatsonD

I currently work as a H&S manager. I undertook the NEBOSH Cert several years ago, and am now looking to undertake further training to progress my skills. Whilst I do ultimately want to move to Grad IOSH status, I want the training I do to be the most worthwhile, to augment this - not simply a stepping stone. The three main options available to me are: NEBOSH Dip/ NVQ level 5 and NCRQ. At the moment I am veering towards the NEBOSH Dip as that seems to involve the most "learning". The NVQ L5 seems to be about providing evidence to prove my competence and the NCRQ course content looks as though it was put together by insurance companies to fulfill their "ideal H&S model", with a whole third of the course devoted to Personal Injury Liability. However, I would really like to get further view and opinions on this from my fellow H&S professionals. Which is considered more sought after and are there any alternatives I have not even considered?
gerrysharpe  
#2 Posted : 22 February 2016 13:57:39(UTC)
gerrysharpe