Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
SeaGun  
#1 Posted : 02 January 2018 12:34:10(UTC)
SeaGun

Good afternoon all,

Please I would like the forum's opinion on NEBOSH Online courses, are they worth undertaking such courses ? are they value for money?, what is the pass rate for e.g. with the the National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety / or the NEBOSH National Certificate in Construction Health and Safety.

I'll appreciate your opinions/ thoughts on this.

Many thanks

George_Young  
#2 Posted : 02 January 2018 14:28:48(UTC)
George_Young

I studied Nebosh General Cert through distant learning using RRC, it was worth undertaking for me as I was stepping up from IOSH Managing Safely.

I also Studied the NCRQ route, (Full Diploma) the first unit (certificate in applied health and safety) of the diploma is basically an eqivalnet to the NEBOSH general Cert, but sits at a level 6 instead of a level 3 like the NEBOSH.

If I had a choice knowing what I know more I would of went the NCRQ route as I found it much more engaging and I felt I learnt more from the NCRQ certificate in applied health and safety, this was mainly due to no exams, instead it used assignments.

If you decide to go for the NEBOSH route, RRC tend to do offers this time of year, 

I have studied 2 courses with RRC and currently studying my third right now

Regards

George

thanks 1 user thanked George_Young for this useful post.
SeaGun on 02/01/2018(UTC)
SeaGun  
#3 Posted : 02 January 2018 16:06:05(UTC)
SeaGun