Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Matthew.herbert  
#1 Posted : 20 November 2017 15:33:07(UTC)
Matthew.herbert

Hi All,

I'd like to hear from anyone, which I am sure there are plenty, who has completed their NEBOSH Dip. I have recently started mine, starting on Unit C. I have undertaken my first week and have 3 weeks until my next full week in the classroom.

What kind of revision time did you allocate yourself? As with many people I have a family (2 year old) so he gets fed, bathed and then I plan on doing at least an hour a day during mid week and then a few more hours over the weekend, perhaps 2 - 3.

My background is Safety and Environment in heavy industry, and now Safety Advisor in the rail industry. I have passed my NEBOSH CG a few years ago and passed well with a distinction but the Dip is a whole new beast! 

Any pointers from your previous experience would be greatly appreciated.

Edited by user 20 November 2017 15:33:49(UTC)  | Reason: Spelling mistake

georgiaredmayne  
#2 Posted : 20 November 2017 18:53:03(UTC)
georgiaredmayne

Hi Matthew, I have recently passed all exams (just). I allocated around an hour every night but didn’t necessarily have the time to do it every night. What really helped me was after each revision day writing revision cards as to what content you covered in the classroom and picking out key points etc.
DHeptinstall  
#3 Posted : 21 November 2017 10:48:26(UTC)
DHeptinstall

I have also recently passed.... I found that attempting to study for two exams at the same time (e.g. B & C, as recommended by my course provider) is a bad idea.