Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
D.Sherry  
#1 Posted : 02 January 2021 07:47:04(UTC)
D.Sherry

Hi all,

I'm a new IOSH affiliate member and not sure which industry category on the IOSH website mine falls under.

I am a heavy vehicle mechanic and would normaly select "Transport" or "Automotive" but those options are not available here. I could loosely place it one or two of the options available but dont want to select the wrong one.

Also i noticed that i have one organisation token to spend but i cant find any information on what this toke is exactly??

Any help here would be greatly appreciated.

gleichner  
#2 Posted : 06 January 2021 07:05:23(UTC)
gleichner

Have you received any answer? 

2 player games

chris42  
#3 Posted : 06 January 2021 09:12:38(UTC)
chris42

Yes, the groups are a bit light in some areas, as there is not even a general engineering group. I’m not sure it makes a lot of difference though. My understanding you can go to IOSH meetings from other groups. I would suggest you consider where you will be going with this training in your career. For instance, do you intend to be the company H&S person one day, if so, you may want to consider the construction group as you will need to be involved with building maintenance etc.

Perhaps others have noted a difference but not me.

Chris

peter gotch  
#4 Posted : 06 January 2021 12:00:04(UTC)
peter gotch

DS - sorry but despite having been a member of IOSH for 30 years I haven't a clue what an "organisation token" might be.