Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
MattOCon  
#1 Posted : 18 February 2017 21:15:39(UTC)
MattOCon

Good evening all,

Im quite new to the IOSH community and was wondering if anyone could explain all the different possible routes to gaining Grad IOSH status. I apologise if this comes up time and time again but I have searched the forum with no luck. 

Am I right by saying that you can only gain Grad IOSH status through completing the NEBOSH diploma or NVQ level 5 in Health and Safety?

If there are more options, what are they and what are everyones experiences with their chosen option?

Many thanks in advance,

Matt

gerrysharpe  
#2 Posted : 18 February 2017 21:35:10(UTC)
gerrysharpe

Hi Matt

If you look at this link http://www.iosh.co.uk/Membership/About-membership/Qualifications.aspx it will show you all the courses approved so that you will finally achieve Grad IOSH membership.

You could also look at the NCRQ Diploma which is the new kid on the block which gives you the same Level 6 Diploma like the Nebosh Diploma

You will need to maintain your CPD and have an expected amount of experiance in Health and safety

Good luck

thanks 1 user thanked gerrysharpe for this useful post.
MattOCon on 18/02/2017(UTC)
MattOCon  
#3 Posted : 18 February 2017 22:19:31(UTC)
MattOCon

Hi Gary

Thanks for getting back to me so promptly. I stumbled across this too for anyone else who might be asking the same question which I found useful https://www.ioshmagazine.com/article/step .

Matt

Striker84  
#4 Posted : 18 February 2017 23:35:04(UTC)
Striker84