Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
SimonW40  
#1 Posted : 23 September 2018 14:07:16(UTC)
SimonW40

Having now established my CDP and set my first activity, I am now awaiting my category status. I am now actively seeking a full time job in health and safety. I currently work in the motor industry and have roughly 50 certificates of general awareness in all areas of a Motor Vehicle repair workshop, (i.e. COSHH, Bench Grinders, Engine Cranes, MIG Welders, Tyre and Wheel Removal / Fitting are to name only a handful. I also have a Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety.

I am currently working for Kastner Volvo in Exeter as a Service Advisor. However due to my qualifications and knowledge in Health and Safety I am also the sites Health and Safety Co-Ordinator. This role requires me to maintain all site health and safety files and records. I am also responsible for all the Waste Disposal, Health and Safety Training, organising site maintenance and workshop machinery and general repair. I also organise PPE and regularly advise management and all members of staff on all matters of health, safety and well being.  I am sure there are other relevant tasks I perform but as you will appreciate any health and safety co-ordinator literally deals with all site health and safety issues.