Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 30 November 2000 17:14:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Darrell Simmons I am an IT manager at a medium sized business but I have to say that I have no idea what health and safety issues I could run into.One that particularly concerns me is size of monitors and time spent in front of them. Can anyone enlighten me as to what the minimum size should be and what kind of time should users be sat in front of them?
Admin  
#2 Posted : 30 November 2000 21:45:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Ken Taylor For starters you should read: 'Display Screen Equipment Work: Guidance on Regulations' (L26) @ £5.75, and 'Working With VDUs' (INDG 36) Free - both available from HSE Books on 01787 881165
Admin  
#3 Posted : 03 December 2000 16:13:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Jim Walker It is good that you recognise your responsibilities as a manager.However, why can't you ask your competent H&S advisor? Does your company not have one ?
Admin  
#4 Posted : 04 December 2000 14:50:00(UTC)
Admin