Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 21 August 2001 16:04:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Don Mason In my organisation of 14,000 plus employees, it is compulsory for all managers to attend the IOSH Managing Safely course. I have been delivering the course since 1995. The main complaint to Directors and to myself is, the time managers have to spend away from their work. I have been asked to investigate the possibility of distance learning for the course. e.g. CD rom on manager's own PC. (Still got to spend a lot of time not doing the job methinks). Any thoughts from fellow course presenters etc? Don Mason ~~~~
Admin  
#2 Posted : 21 August 2001 16:47:00(UTC)
Admin