Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Prowse1  
#1 Posted : 30 July 2019 16:55:39(UTC)
Prowse1

Hi all,

I currently work as a self employed Site Manager/ Building Contractor, but looking to move into a full time H&S role. I have secured an interview for a Health and Safety Adviser role with a large construction company and have a few questions. This is my first interview in over 20 years, so if they seem obvious, I apologise...

Is it acceptible to ask to see their Company Health and Safety Policy prior to the interview?

Aside from questions regarding CDP, training and job progression, is there anything else I should be asking? ( Assuming their Company aims have been covered previously)

Is there any way of finding out their H&S record online? I've looked but don't really know where to begin...

Any other advice would also be massively appreciated!

Many thanks,

Prowse1

forestgate2016  
#2 Posted : 30 July 2019 19:49:04(UTC)
forestgate2016

Originally Posted by: Prowse1 Go to Quoted Post