Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 25 May 2001 13:55:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Dot Tadman Hello everyone. I am looking for help in setting up safe systems of work/procedures for our workshop equipment. We have been very remiss and don't have this in place. Although there is lots of help in risk assessments in all my files etc, there doesn't seem to be much on how to put together procedures for these. I have the age old problem of yes they should be in place but no one is willing to help me put them together. As I am not an engineer I really don't feel qualified to be telling experienced engineers how to do their job.(i'm sure they would be quick to tell me in their own way where to go and who would blame them). We have lathe's, radial drills, welding equipment of various types including oxy/act, grinders of various sizes, cutting gear, a cutting machine(guilitine) amongst other plant. Looking forward to hearing from you. Regards, Dot
Admin  
#2 Posted : 25 May 2001 15:45:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Mark Preston Dot, I suggest you start with HSG 129, Health and Safety in Engineering Workshops
Admin  
#3 Posted : 29 May 2001 10:10:00(UTC)
Admin