Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 02 July 2003 07:22:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By James Winter Hi All Just wondering if anyone had any takes on the recent case regarding Fatty Arbuckles, am i right in thinking that we may see more H+S people prosecuted. There is an interesting article regarding this in this months SHP on page 20, looking for advice as i am relatively new to the H+S industry and am starting to wonder if the above is going to set a trend! then why do we as individuals put ourselves at risk of prosecution. I know that if we do our jobs correctly then we should( in theory) have no problems. Any advice would be appreciated Regards James
Admin  
#2 Posted : 02 July 2003 08:23:00(UTC)
Admin