Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 09 January 2004 13:50:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Stuart Wason
I am due to start in a new post in the near future and was wondering if anyone has any hints or tips regarding organising a filing system for health and safety information etc as I will not have any admin support and I am a bit of a novice in this area. Any pointers to useful websites would also be welcome.

With thanks
Stuart
Admin  
#2 Posted : 09 January 2004 14:07:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Sean Fraser
Stewart,

You only need two webistes - and you're already on one of them! The other is the HSE - they have a wealth of info available on most, if not all, safety topics and you can even download the free booklets in PDF formats. Can't get closer to the horses mouth, as it were.

Over time you'll probably end up with a raft of website links in your favourites. Most of mine have come from answers people have put on this forum!

Good luck in your new position and make good use of this forum, as it is an invaluable source of advice, discussion and encouragement. It certainly helps me.
Admin  
#3 Posted : 09 January 2004 17:09:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Jeff Manion
Unable to help with filing.
We have free down-loads on our web page that you are free to use.
www.groveservices.co.uk

Jeff Manion. MIOSH RSP MRSH MIIRSM etc
Admin  
#4 Posted : 09 January 2004 22:36:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Ken Taylor
I have e-mailed you at the link supplied.
Admin  
#5 Posted : 11 January 2004 00:15:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Miriam