Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 14 March 2004 06:14:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Brian Moughtin I am trying to convince construction managers, for refurbishment work in our tenanted dwellings that a risk exists of electric shock from the wet plaster that is applied to newly installed wiring within the kitchen replacements we are doing. I argue that because I consider a risk exists they as contractors should address the issue. Their response is that they have never had a problem and that therefore I am wrong. I have only 20 years experience in electrical contracting but in my experience there is a very real risk but I need evidence to prove my case, can anyone help please !
Admin  
#2 Posted : 14 March 2004 12:18:00(UTC)
Admin