Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
ironman  
#1 Posted : 08 September 2019 05:56:10(UTC)
ironman

I am looking for anybodys experience of NCFE qualifications for HSE professionals.

I have been working as Corporate HSE Manager in UAE now for 6 years and constantly recruiting for HSE Officers and Engineers.

I have just become aware that the British Safety Council Level 6 Diploma has been suspended in the region due to some irregularities with training providers and all qualifications after 2017 have been cancelled.

It is quite common out here for potential candidates to seek alternative easier routes and it has come to light from a few of my team that an NCFE Diploma is available with little or no training course attendance except for a course handbook and an awareness day just before the examinations.

Personally having completed NEBOSH Certificate, Diploma and Env. Diploma I know first hand how much work is required to achieve a credible and internationally reputed qualification.

I note from IOSH membership info that the NCFE gives GradIOSH status and is rated the same level as NEBOSH which I believe is absolutely incorrect.

I have acquired a sample paper which quite clearly requires the majority of the answers to be bullet points with a little information.

Does any other Member have similar experiences or thoughts.

Edited by user 08 September 2019 05:57:35(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

mihai_qa  
#2 Posted : 08 September 2019 10:09:43(UTC)
mihai_qa