Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 30 October 2001 13:16:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Andrew Powell Further to my thread of 22/10/01 Approximately one year ago, I took on the responsibility for providing basic safety information to new employees. I am now close to completing the new "company safety booklet" I am trialing vidoes on the usual subjects, and have visual aids such as items of PPE, poster boards etc. Can anyone suggest other ways to brighten the whole affair. I would like to use a commercial ready made powerpoint based resource but I have no experience of their real worth. Is it better to stick to my own booklet or use a pre-written resource? Please help. Thanks in anticipation Andrew
Admin  
#2 Posted : 30 October 2001 14:24:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Phil Roberts Andrew, Maybe I could put a powerpoint presentation together for you to try out. If you are interested give me a call on 020 8391 9710. Regards Phil
Admin  
#3 Posted : 30 October 2001 15:03:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Kieran Duignan Andrew If raising awareness of hazards, of every kind, and interest in safety and health are what you are committed to, a well-edited newsletter can be v. effective. This can encourage both 'championing' good practice and fair expression of reasonable 'grouses'. Besides a traditional paper version, you can direct it online (perhaps through secretaries for whose lucky enough to have such twentieth-century supports!) to some folk who might not find a way to picking up the old medium. Kieran Duignan
Admin  
#4 Posted : 30 October 2001 19:34:00(UTC)
Admin