Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 04 July 2003 17:49:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Andy England I work as a driver delivering furniture, part of the service that the company offer is to remove old furniture, this is stored on the back of the wagon with the new items. The company agrees an old mattress should be wrapped, although bed bases and sofas are not. Most new items are wrapped and sealed. Could anybody inform me of the legality issues of carrying new and used/soiled furniture together.
Admin  
#2 Posted : 05 July 2003 10:53:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Rachelle Smith Andy You havent really described accurately what your perceived legal problem might be ? Cut to the chase and describe better the context and what you are looking to get out of this and then heaps of folks can advise you. Hope this helps
Admin  
#3 Posted : 05 July 2003 14:40:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Andy England I want to know whether it is legal, or against health and saftey in the workplace to carry new and other peoples old sofas/ beds on the back of the same truck. Basically I don't feel it is right to carry old soiled items alongside new items. And I want to know if the company is breaking any laws or regulations in doing so. Cheers
Admin  
#4 Posted : 05 July 2003 15:46:00(UTC)
Admin