Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
TClark20  
#1 Posted : 07 November 2020 06:41:05(UTC)
TClark20

Good morning!
I am a new Student Member and wonder if I can get some guidance from more established professionals, please.

I have been made redundant from my previous role in the corporate events industry, so I have decided to retrain and follow my passion for H&S.
I have almost completed my NEBOSH National General Certificate in Occupational Health and Safety and am just waiting to have the closing interview and awaiting results. I am currently studying an online IMEA Foundation Certificate in Environmental Management course and have also enrolled onto a NEBOSH Fire and Risk Management course (but need results of NG1 in order to start).

Are there any other qualifications I need to start working towards? Or immediate courses I can sign up to?
I would like to work towards my NEBOSH Diploma, but at the moment I think I need some immediate qualifications?

I am applying for entry level or junior roles in H&S, but with no luck yet, as I don't have the industry specific experience yet. I am starting the process of emailing companies and asking for work experience opportunities for now.

I live in Hemel Hempstead, Herts.

Does anyone have any input or advice that will help in these initial stages?

Kind regards

Tracy
jodieclark1510  
#2 Posted : 09 November 2020 10:55:28(UTC)
jodieclark1510