Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 23 August 2002 10:47:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Jennifer Kelly I am a Langauges grad currently working as an Office Manager. I am very interested in taking the NEBOSH certificate as I would like to move into H&S Management and study for the NEBOSH Diploma part 1. But I have two questions - - Are there job ops for NEBOSH certified grads who do not have an engineering background? - What is the best way to get work experience? Would applying my knowledge to my low risk, office environment, be applicable to potential employers? Any advice would be VERY gratefully received. Jenny
Admin  
#2 Posted : 23 August 2002 11:52:00(UTC)
Admin