Welcome Guest! The IOSH forums are a free resource to both members and non-members. Login or register to use them

Postings made by forum users are personal opinions. IOSH is not responsible for the content or accuracy of any of the information contained in forum postings. Please carefully consider any advice you receive.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Admin  
#1 Posted : 31 May 2001 07:55:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Darren Can anyone please help. I need to find out views of the role of the planning supervisor from within the industry, and if the role is working. What changes could be made to make the role more efferctive? Any views on this or ideas where to get some relivent, upto date info from would be much appriciated. Thanks
Admin  
#2 Posted : 06 June 2001 18:45:00(UTC)
Admin

Posted By Paul Jenns I am an architect, Planning supervisor and am currently working as a health and safety co-ordinator for a civil engineering company. I also serve on CITB as designer representative. I have my own views on the role of Planning supervisor which I am happy to share if you want to contact me. The HSC Consultative document 'Proposals for revising the ACOP on Managing Construction for Health and Safety' published last summer provides an overview from HSE perspective. There are also some articles and some letters in Health and Safety Practitioner about 12 months ago. The Association of Planning Supervisors would be a useful source of information www.aps.org.uk I hope this is useful. PAUL JENNS
Admin  
#3 Posted : 17 June 2001 15:30:00(UTC)
Admin